Criminal gangs could hack connected vehicles on the road: report – domain-B

This needs some serious thought!

SoLoMo Consulting

Criminal gangs could hack connected vehicles on the road: report

Source: www.domain-b.com

Years ago my car was used as a pilot for the launch of a new security system and I saw videos of crooks waiting for someone to park their car, while they recorded the signal from the owner’s remote control as they locked their Ferrari or other expensive motor. I did love my CodeAlarm which let me start my empty car up when people sat on its bonnet at the mall. It never failed to amuse me as people looked inside to an empty car. Not a biggie for people who lived in Canada or other places where you had to warm your car up before you got into it, but most unusual in New Zealand.

Today with more sophisticated electronics to lock cars, I heard that the new concept for car-jacking is to try to get people…

View original post 480 more words

Leave a Reply

